Week 1 Workouts Discussion - Women's Cycling Challenge

Hello All! This is a thread to share your comments and ask any questions about the workouts in week #1. I will post a link here soon to the form we will use to track workout completion.

Thank you. Daily Core 2 was great!

Just finished core workout :+1: great :+1: this will keep me accountable, so Thanks for that! I’ll admit I am not good in keeping up to with core work :see_no_evil: but here I go! Few questions…when you say 20 alternating that’s 20 total? Or 40? Newbie here :wink: and we do these everyday? Or only on days that it’s on calendar?

I know you said rest days are rest days…I usually do a hike on my off bike days. I find it helps with ITband issues… Thoughts?

Also…I wanted to stay on track and do workouts as assigned. I am back up lead on a ride tomorrow. :see_no_evil: 60 min 2-2.4…is it ok to do workout and lead? And last question! I know some of us are finishing with stage 7 this week…is there a workout that is best to replace it with? Or just pick one?

Sorry long post…should be good now :woozy_face::crazy_face: thanks again Theia!

Oops just saw do core everyday…I will pay more attention to instructions :+1::joy:

I did 20 on each side🤷🏽‍♀️

Just finished both the core and the ride training.
First I have done pilates off and on for the past 20 yrs and a spinning/bootcamp instructor always stressed core work.
So I really enjoyed the core work, i had gotten away from doing it steadily, and this will keep me accountable
The riding w/out erg , really made me nervous, but I ended up enjoying it more so. Really made me concentrate on everything, cadence, shifting, ect. Not that I did a good job of it, but it’s a learning curve, but I know this will help me tremendously and I totally understand why it should be done.

Every day- I missed that! It’s only on my TP calendar for MWF.