Virtual Ride Across the West (RAW)

Ok, so my own personal RAW starts on Saturday! I am excited and nervous too, but mostly excited. My plan is to do 930 miles and 56,600 feet of climbing over the course of 9 days. Since I have never done anything like this before there may need to be adjustments and I’m telling myself it’s ok if it turns out I need more than 9 days. For curiosity I checked the IRL RAW results from last year. There were only 5 solo women in the race and all were under 50. First place finished in a little over 2 days and last place in about 3 1/2 days! The over 50 male winner finished in just over 3 days. There was definitely very little sleeping going on!

I’m attaching my schedule in case anyone wants to visit me. I was thinking of having the 360VELO discord channel open if anyone wants to say hi though I won’t have my earbuds in all the time so if you drop in, give me a second :smiley:. My old eyes have a hard time seeing zwift messages without my reading glasses but I will have them on hand too so I can pop them on just in case.

I’ll be starting my days as close to 6:30 a.m. central U.S. time as I can mange.

14 Likes

Love this @Stefanie!

@Nessa84 we could adapt this and do a virtual RAB LEJOG in September if you’re not allowed to travel up here by then! Timescale is the same just that mileage is a bit less (Not sure about climbing but I think that’s less than LEJOG too) so we could easily beef it up?!!

3 Likes

Best wishes!

1 Like

Take it and make it your own @Tracyligemagreen and @Nessa84. Several of my route choices were made so I can finish all the zwift route badges, otherwise there are a few I would have plotted differently :smiley:

2 Likes

Tipping my hat to you @Stefanie! Wishing you the best.

1 Like