Zwift Racing and Zwift Power - Updates and status as of July 2022

Hello team! Was hoping someone could provide a brief update regarding Zwift racing. I haven’t been on Zwift for a while and looked at different websites (WTRL, Zwift Insider, etc.) but am still not clear on the following:

1. Zwift Power: All my numbers are gone. I guess it has been reset because I haven’t raced in a while. Will it update upon doing one event?

2. Are all races now using the auto cat feature? Will the next WTRL use the auto cat feature?

Thank you!

Hi @Coach_Theia - it is definitely changing on Zwift racing!.

Here is a link to the new Category Enforcement infrastucture : Category Enforcement FAQ

There is good news, it’s not FTP related but takes into account the whole power curve. I am not an expert on it, but the new brackets are captured in the summary above. Every ride on Zwift is considered for the last 60 days. It calculates your minimum category from your maximum efforts in the last 60 days.

We learned this is the databased Zwift it using to calculate our efforts: https://intervals.icu/ It’s a great database and has a ton of performance data - if you like data!

Lastly, I have no idea why ZP has lost your data? Any chance it’s a glitch? When was the last time you raced? Maybe look at the new database? Open a ticket?

Yes, all signs point to ZRL using category enforcement. We will wait and see, but it looks highly likely as the way of the future.

Hope this helps.
Jess

2 Likes

Thanks @jballinger95 super helpful!

1 Like

I think you’re dealing with a glitch @Coach_Theia as my numbers are intact and I haven’t raced recently either. Very much want to do so as I spend far too much time in Zwift anyway LOL! I’ll be asking all the same questions a bit later so Jess, buckle up :smile:

Saija

2 Likes

@ChaCha I got you! I will do my best or ask our resident Oracle on the team - she will know! Lol :joy:

1 Like