LIVE Coaching Session: Saturday, February 27, 2021

Our next live workout/skills session will be on February 27, 2021 at 9:30 AM CST / 15:30 GMT / 16:30 CET!

We will be working on the skills shown in this video:

OK, just kidding! We will focus on cadence and transitions but this time in a more detailed way than the last session based on your feedback. Join via Zwift meetup and Zoom (camera is optional!)

This will be an EASY ride, focusing on skills- no hard intervals!

Zoom link:

https://zoom.us/j/6334434311

Meeting ID: 633 443 4311
One tap mobile
+13126266799,6334434311# US (Chicago)
+16465588656,6334434311# US (New York)

Please RSVP below by voting “yes” (session is for 360 VELO members only)

  • Yesss!!!

0 voters

4 Likes

Bring on the one legged pedaling drills! :rofl:

1 Like

This cracked me up! Gotta wear my helmet during the session :rofl::rofl::rofl:

1 Like

more like full body bubble wrap!

1 Like

OMG, it is not my head that I would worry about slamming into that bike.

1 Like

Awesome! Thank you so much @coachtheia!

2 Likes

OMG. That vid is hilarious!!!

OMG that is amazing. My kiddos at school would love to see me doing that workout.
Quite a step up from this one I did earlier this week! :grinning::joy:
Beat The Teacher - Toilet roll challenge

3 Likes

@ronyiigibbs that challenge is so awesome!!! Look at you!!! Your students are lucky to have such a cool teacher :sunglasses: what age/grade do you teach?

I teach G3 so they are all turning 9 this year, well most of them. One of my favourite ages to teach! :wink:

2 Likes

All- bumping this to the 27th of February as my kids now have a swim meet the week before. Hope the new date works for everyone!

6 Likes

Do we have a time?

@kellynoelharman yep- at top of thread

Thank you. Sorry I didn’t scroll up.

Not sure how to vote yes. But yes…

@Coach_Theia Is there anything we need to do to prepare for this? Also how long will it last?

@Kriddley the conversation and instruction will be over Zoom and not Discord (see link at the top of this thread). Other than that, just come knowing your 80% of FTP in watts.

Session will start at 9:45 Central/10:45 Eastern and will be 1h long.

2 Likes

Hi Coach Theia,

Will you be sending a Zwift invite to the group?

Do we work the right leg in March?

1 Like

Hi All- please plan to login 10 to 15 minutes earlier to get all your technology set up and do a quick warm-up.

Last time we spent almost 20 minutes getting everyone set up

1 Like